Ministry Minutes

writing_handI have been asked by the program director here at the Volunteers of America, Veterans Village to make a contribution to the monthly newsletter for our small community.  She asked me to do a short “Ministry Moment” — that is, a blurb that I find spiritually significant for my brothers here–suitable for Christians and non-Christians.  I’m not real crazy about the cross-religious aspect of it.  I like talking about Jesus when the subject of God comes up, ya know?

I am honored and pleased to do this.  It is a contribution which I look forward to making.  The first installment isn’t due until the November Newsletter, so I have a couple or three weeks.  I’ll publish it here first.

M.

Leave a Reply

