God Said

God said this.  You’d do well to listen.

I am Hope.  I am also Faith and Love.  The love part of me is the greatest because it is my entirety.  Without the love, there would be no faith or hope.  Let’s start with Hope.  The hope you have comes because I created you with the capacity.  It is part of the human spirit and would not be possible if I didn’t create the human spirit in the first place.  Humans have always hoped for things to be better.  To hope for things to be worse is just plain evil.  Aren’t things bad enough already without hoping for worse?  Hoping for better is what I’m talking about now.  Evil is a subject for later.

Hope is not going to get you anywhere if you don’t have Faith to back it up.  Without Faith, Hope is just wishful thinking.  Humans have hoped and had faith that they would not die.  Every experience of life in the physical proves this to be a false hope.  Everyone dies–period.  So the hope is for something after life that HAS to be better than what you have now in this world of pain and misery.  That hope is in the spiritual afterlife.  So also is that faith.

21159693_640But you cannot have the Hope OR the Faith without the Love.  The Love is what makes the rest of it possible.  Without me to provide a place of peace and joy and everlasting life, then it is just plain wishful thinking.  I gave you the means to establish your faith.

I promised a Messiah and he was born in the flesh at a time which is celebrated as Christmas.  I placed my Spirit of Love in him to show the rest of the world the way to fulfill their hope.  Jesus wasn’t born to give anyone a week off from work.  He wasn’t born to inspire greed for presents under a pine tree.  He was born to die and be resurrected to prove that it was possible.  But none of you saw that, so you just have to have faith.  To do that you have to have hope.  Don’t be without Hope.  It’s there.  You may have to dig a little deeper into your own spirit to find it, but I guarantee you–it’s there.

It’ll help if you take time to talk with me and get your fool human brains out of the world for a minute or two.  It’ll help just as much, if not more, if you’ll take a moment just to shut your greedy, vain mouths and listen for and to me.  Really.  I love you and want you to be with me.  I wouldn’t be telling you all this if I wasn’t serious.

Celebrate Christmas if you want–or not.  But be sure to celebrate the beginning of the promise for the hopes of yourself and humanity.  If you have faith in me and the one who was born on the day that is celebrated as Christmas, if you have the Love I gave him and you, then your spiritual hopes will be fulfilled.  If you have faith that he was resurrected for the sole purpose of reuniting you and me, then you can have what he has.  It’s that simple.  You can’t have this love (me) without the faith and you can’t have the faith without the hope.  Don’t try to prove it to me.  Are you kidding?  You can’t buy the love.  It’s already been given to you.  You just have to accept it.  The rest comes by itself.

Once you have the love I have provided by faith in the Christ, then you won’t be able to prevent it from pouring out of you.

After everything else has passed away and you and I are staring eyeball to eyeball then Faith and Hope will vanish into smoke.  All that will be left is Love.  Grab some now.”

That’s what He said.  Was anyone taking notes?

Hebrews 11:1

One thought on “God Said

Leave a Reply

